Dialog Box

Simone Bowen - For the love of Review Team

Fashionista

$3,312

raised so far

100%

of $2,500 goal

I'm Frocking Up to raise funds for Australia's most lethal gynaecological cancer - ovarian cancer. The five-year survival rate for ovarian cancer in Australia is just 46%, meaning those diagnosed get less than half a chance of surviving five years from their diagnosis. I want to help change the statistics and give those diagnosed with ovarian cancer a greater chance of survival. Research is the answer. The OCRF is the leading non-government funder of ovarian cancer research in Australia, and the largest funder nationwide for early detection research. If an early detection test can be developed, survival rates for ovarian cancer could rise to 90% and above, saving the lives of thousands. Please help me support the vital work of the OCRF, and the dedicated researchers they fund, by making a donation to my page. Every dollar counts!

My Updates

01 Nov 2021

Thankyou, during Frocktober I wore 57 frocks, 55 from Review Australia and we have raised $3282.00 for OCRF and ovarian cancer research, a fabulous achievement during lockdown

31 Oct 2021

A huge thankyou to all who have supported me in many ways throughout Frocktober 2021, we had our best year to date! Let's see what we have got for next year. To my Love of Review Girls Team, what an effort this year and a fabulous team total and fabulous frocks for OCRF

31 Oct 2021

Frocktober Finale Day 31, Frock 57, Review frock 55 - feeling like Queen of Frocktober so happy with this year's campaign, exceeding all expectations. Thankyou to everyone for their support

31 Oct 2021

day 31 frock 55 Summer Meadows by Review

31 Oct 2021

Day 31, frock 56 wearing a gorgeous Frock from Pretty Little Dress Company accessories by Review with hot belt and Chessie

30 Oct 2021

day 30, Frock 54, fabulous effort so far doubled the original donation total and aimed for 45 frocks, 40 Review. So far 53 Review frocks and one other brand, how many frocks can I wear on day 31? Will there be another non Review frock?

30 Oct 2021

frocktoberDay 30 frock 53, glamming it up in Review

30 Oct 2021

Day 30, All the Fun of the Fair a gorgeous Review Collectible frock teamed with hot pink - thought all my Christmases had come today, was able to go Review shopping - out of lockdown

30 Oct 2021

day 29, frock 51 the beautiful Evelyn be Prom by Review

28 Oct 2021

Day 28 Frock 50, Twinning with Melissa in Review, Falling in love prom

28 Oct 2021

Day 28, frock 49 by Review. Daisy in love from the new Bromley Collection with matching sneakers

27 Oct 2021

Day 27, Frock 48 by Review, Beautifully You. What an incredible Frocktober 2021, so far $3047 raised, just wonderful. OCRF will be truly thankful

26 Oct 2021

Day 26 Frock 47, by Review

25 Oct 2021

Day 25, Frock 46 by Review, Floral for Spring

24 Oct 2021

day 24, Frock 45 Kissed by a Rose, hit my target if frocks with a week to go and blitzed our target, currently sitting at $2610 - Woo Hoo! oCRF we have got this!

24 Oct 2021

Day 24, Frock 44 by Review, we did with a week to go reached our second fundraising total of $2500, a huge thankyou to all

23 Oct 2021

So close to our total of $2500, here is a pic of Melissa and I wearing Dangerfield frocks

23 Oct 2021

Day 23, frock 43, wearing Revival with red haisley Cardi by Review

23 Oct 2021

Day 22, frock 42 ready for the cocktail fundraiser in Review, off the shoulder and flamingoes

23 Oct 2021

day 22,frock 41 - ooh la la, Review, black velvet

23 Oct 2021

day 22, Frock 40, triple treat, spring colors

21 Oct 2021

Day, 21, frock 37, the beautiful Fangirl by Review

21 Oct 2021

day 21, frock 2 Review Collectibles dress, flamingo with hot pink

21 Oct 2021

day 21, being bold and colourful in Review to support ovarian cancer research

21 Oct 2021

day 20, Argentina by Review

21 Oct 2021

day 19, frock 3, a beautiful floral floaty flippy dress, purchased through bss

21 Oct 2021

day 18, frock 2 Daisy delight by Review

21 Oct 2021

Day 19, True Blue, by Review, Frock 1

19 Oct 2021

Day 18, Frock 2 by Review, letting my hair down lol

19 Oct 2021

Day 19, amazing day of donations, great support from my dentist, who loves my Review frocks, wearing a different style of Review fitted linen floral

19 Oct 2021

day 18, Frock 2, wearing Review, letting my hair down lol

18 Oct 2021

Day 18, frock 1, Daisy delight flippy dress by Review. A huge thanks to everyone in for there generosity, we are $35 off our $1500 total already. Amazing result given the difficult times we are in

17 Oct 2021

Day 17, frock 3 the beautiful Lemon Squeeze Prom by Review

17 Oct 2021

Day 17, frock 2, Review Archives Strawberry 🍓 Fields Prom

17 Oct 2021

Day 17, Frock 1 cherry delight, first of three in a fruity triple treat

17 Oct 2021

OnDay 17, I was feeling fruity, so I frocked upon a triple treat if Review pretties featuring fruit, frock 1 cherry delight

16 Oct 2021

https://www.frocktober.org.au/my-fundraising/1737/simone-bowen---for-the-love-of-review-team

I hope you can donate to this cause, I have some great gift ideas plus the hair boquets, I can't post or sell less than 4 cookies at a time, this weekend, I am donating total raised if donated into link, thanks for your support x

16 Oct 2021

https://www.frocktober.org.au/my-fundraising/1737/simone-bowen---for-the-love-of-review-team

16 Oct 2021

https://www.frocktober.org.au/my-fundraising/1737/simone-bowen---for-the-love-of-review-team

16 Oct 2021

Shoes not for sale.....

https://www.frocktober.org.au/my-fundraising/1737/simone-bowen---for-the-love-of-review-team

16 Oct 2021

https://www.frocktober.org.au/my-fundraising/1737/simone-bowen---for-the-love-of-review-team

16 Oct 2021

After a huge promising start in lockdown to Frocktober 2021, all has gone quiet but I am fricking up daily to raise money for this cause. I will be posting some gift packs and hair boquets from Broochman Have. Please call me for prices and special prices, total amount can be donated via link

16 Oct 2021

Frocktober day 16, Going Dotty, ponte dress a fave of mine for frock 1

16 Oct 2021

In attempt to get donations coming in again after a slower week but a great total. I am concentrating on my cookie fundraiser and hair Bouquet sales, setting up gift packs but created 5 frock Friday, enjoy!

16 Oct 2021

Day 14, two frocks from review. Bouquet delight and Doris Day

13 Oct 2021

Mother and daughter - Frocktober 2021

13 Oct 2021

Melissa doing some Frocktober modelling to encourage donations and promote OCRF

13 Oct 2021

Frock 2, day 13, by Review

13 Oct 2021

Day 13, featuring 2 frocks by Review, for day Divine Floral prom dress and for evening a colourful after 5 floral, teamed with navy Reilly belt

12 Oct 2021

Day 12, back to a gorgeous colourful prom by Review

12 Oct 2021

Day 11 frock by Review, a fliippy dress, not a prom

10 Oct 2021

Day 10, Frock 3, glamming it up in Review

10 Oct 2021

Frocktober Day 10 frock 3 by Review

10 Oct 2021

Day 10, Frock 2

10 Oct 2021

Frocktober Day 10, a 3 frock day. Thanks for all your donations, we are at an amazing total of $1080 so far, this year could be my record total even in lockdown

09 Oct 2021

9 days of Frocktober $990 raised so far.

Thanks for your donations, please support OCRF and Frocktober if you can to raise awareness and support ovarian cancer research

09 Oct 2021

Day 3 my beautiful Review Prom gifted to me for my birthday by my Reviewgirl friend TC

09 Oct 2021

Day 9, wearing the Beachdays Prom from Review Australia, please continue to support this cause, tank's for the amazing support so far

08 Oct 2021

Day 8 brought a reviewgirls Frocktober challenge with a black n white theme! Difficult for me! So I was bold frocked up in after 5 glam for daywear - enjoy. Please continue to donate if you can, every little bit helps this worthwhile cause. And cookie are selling - fast

07 Oct 2021

Day 7, Harmony floral prom by Review.

Cookie sales have commenced, thankyou. Indidual packed round or dress cookies $5 each.

Thanks for all the donations so far, I and OCRF are truly thankful

06 Oct 2021

Day 5 Jamaican Me Crazy by Review

Did you know the average 5 year survival rate for ovarian cancer is just 46%?

05 Oct 2021

Day 3 - Triple treat, Mum and daughters frocked up for a tribute for the girls to their Dad

05 Oct 2021

Thankyou Colleen for making these cookies. Prices will be up for individual cookies and gift packs, 20% of sales goes to OCRF- Frocktober

05 Oct 2021

Day 5, rReview Bloom and delivery of Collies frocktober fund-raiser cookies. Look out for individual sales and gift packs. An online fund-raiser date to be announced. A huge thankyou for the generous donations so far!

04 Oct 2021

Day 4, Admiral prom, by Review and Rose chessie

02 Oct 2021

Day 2 My Dream Prom, Review

02 Oct 2021

Frocktober Day 2 For the love of Review.

Please support this cause by following the link

01 Oct 2021

Day 1, Frocktober 2021 please donate to support OCRF, follow the link

30 Sep 2021

One day to go to Frocktober 2021 - pic of Melissa to inspire you frocking up in Review

Donate